Red Jacket Award

page layoutIn 2014, to mark the milestone of the 10th anniversary of the PharmaVOICE 100, we initiated our version of a “hall of fame” — the Red Jacket Awards.

One of the criteria for being named a Red Jacket is having been recognized multiple times as a PharmaVOICE 100, but it’s much more than just that. These individuals, who cross a multitude of industry sectors, have raised the bar in terms of what it means to be an inspired leader for their teams, their companies, their communities, and for the industry at large.

Red Jacket Honorees:
• Challenge us to think differently, act differently, and lead differently
• They are creating new opportunities to make what was once impossible — possible
• They are focused beyond short-term gains and are committed to executing their long-term visions in a tightly regulated and competitive industry
• They have a persistence of vision
• They are truly transforming the life-sciences industry to create better health outcomes for all
• They are inspired leaders for today and tomorrow

The 2021 Red Jacket Award honorees:

Ahsan Awan — Genlantis Diagnostics Inc.
Jack Barrette — Wego Health
Olivier Chateau — Health Union
Laurie Cooke — Healthcare Businesswomen’s Association
Debbie Hart — BioNJ
Dr. Antony Loebel — Sunovion Pharmaceuticals
Steven Michaelson — Calcium

The 2020 Red Jacket Award honorees:

Al Altomari — Agile Therapeutics
Sharon Callahan — CDM Group
Donald Deieso, Ph.D. — WIRB-Copernicus Group (WCG)
Dr. Nancy A. Dreyer — IQVIA
Barry Greene — Alnylam Pharmaceuticals
Julie Ross — Advanced Clinical

The 2019 Red Jacket Award honorees:

Nancy Berg — ISPOR – The Professional Society for Health Economics and Outcomes Research
Craig Lipset — Pfizer
Chris Perkin — Altasciences
Ahnal Purohit, Ph.D. — Purohit Navigation
Dr. Ryan Saadi — CSL Behring
Timothy Walbert — Horizon

The 2018 Red Jacket Award honorees:

Bill Drummy — Heartbeat
Dr. Sanjit Singh Lamba — Eisai Pharmaceuticals India
Andrea McGonigle — Microsoft
Lynn O’Connor Vos — Muscular Dystrophy Association
Melinda Richter — Johnson & Johnson

The 2017 Red Jacket Award honorees:

Jim Curtis — Remedy Health Media
Cameron Durrant, M.D. — Humanigen Inc.
Terry Herring — Mission Pharmacal
Brian Loew — Inspire
Matt McNally — Publicis Health
Jules Mitchel, Ph.D. — Target Health
Wendy White — Wendy White Consulting

The 2016 Red Jacket Award honorees:

Kathy Giusti — Multiple Myeloma Research Foundation & Consortium
Michele Keefe — Publicis Health
Dr. Stuart Peltz — PTC Therapeutics
Christine Pierre — Society for Clinical Research Sites
Mike Rea — IDEA Pharma

The 2015 Red Jacket Award honorees:

Jeff Aronin — Marathon Pharmaceuticals
Dr. Deborah Dunsire — Forum Pharmaceuticals
Alex Gorsky — Johnson & Johnson
Dr. Freda Lewis-Hall — Pfizer
Leerom Segal — Klick Inc. and Klick Health

The 2014 Red Jacket Award honorees:

Jeffrey Berkowitz — Walgreens Boots Alliance Development GmbH
Nicholas Colucci — Publicis Healthcare Communications Group
Amir Kalali, M.D. — Quintiles
Rick Keefer — Publicis Touchpoint Solutions
David Ormesher — closerlook inc.
Donato Tramuto — Physicians Interactive