On the Calendar

Contributed by:

NOTE: The content below contains the first few paragraphs of the printed article and the titles of the sidebars and boxes, if applicable.

On the Calendar April 17-19 Medical Manufacturing Summit The Homestead Resort, Hot Springs, Va. For more information, contact Caria Badenhorst, Marcus Evans, at 246-417-5321, e-mail cariab@marcusevansbb.com, or visit medicalmanufacturingsummit.com. April 18-19 Neurodegeneration in Alzheimer’s, Parkinson’s, and Related Disorders Hyatt Regency Princeton, Princeton, N.J. For more information, contact Strategic Research Institute, at 212-967-0095, e-mail ckahan@srinstitute.com, or visit srinstitute.com. April 19-20 Emerging Technologies and Trends in Formulation and Dosage Form Selection for Drug Delivery Valley Forge Scanticon Hotel & Conference Center, King of Prussia, Pa. For more information, contact Katherine Fleming, International Quality & Productivity Center, at 212-885-2693, e-mail katherine.fleming@iqpc.com, or visit iqpc.com. April 20-22 Third Annual R&D Strategies Executive Summit, Molecular Medicine Tri-Conference Moscone North Convention Center, San Francisco For more information, contact Lisa Cardinale, Cambridge Healthtech Institute, at 617-630-1319, e-mail lcardinale@healthtech.com, or visit chimolecularmed.com. April 20-22 Integrative Preclinical Development, Molecular Medicine Tri-Conference Moscone North Convention Center, San Francisco For more information, contact Lisa Cardinale, Cambridge Healthtech Institute, at 617-630-1319, e-mail lcardinale@healthtech.com, or visit chimolecularmed.com. April 21-22 Forum on Early Stage Commercialization Strategies for the Pharmaceutical Industry Doubletree Hotel, Philadelphia For more information, contact Bruce Hickman, The Center for Business Intelligence, at 800-767-9499, e-mail b.hickman@cbinet.com, or visit cbinet.com. April 21-22 San Francisco Regional Meeting: Advancing the Science of Drug Discovery San Mateo Marriott, San Mateo, Calif. For more information, contact Anne Cox, The Society for Biomolecular Screening, at 203-743-1336, e-mail acox@sbsonline.org, or visit sbsonline.org. April 25-26 Medicare Part D: Ramifications for the Pharmaceutical Industry at the Corporate and Product Levels The Westin Grand, Washington, D.C. For more information, contact Cheryl Kahan-Radhuber, Strategic Research Institute, at 212-967-0095, e-mail ckahan@srinstitute.com, or visit srinstitute.com. April 26-27 Polymorphism & Patenting for Pharmaceutical Applications Hotel Maritim, Munich, Germany For more information, contact Anke Templiner, IQPC Germany, at 49-30-2091-3215, e-mail anke.templiner@iqpc.de, or visit iqpc.de. April 26-27 Invest Northwest 2005 Bell Harbor International Conference Center, Seattle For more information, contact Pam Love, The Washington Biotechnology & Biomedical Association, 202-624-1967, e-mail pamlove@washbio.org, or visit investnorthwest.org. April 26-28 Transportation of Biologicals and Biotechnology Products Valley Forge Scanticon Hotel & Conference Center, King of Prussia, Pa. For more information, contact Jenny Noe, International Quality & Productivity Center, at 212-885-2724, e-mail jennifer.noe@iqpc.com, or visit iqpc.com. April 27-28 Emerging Technologies and Partnerships in Drug Delivery Crowne Plaza Philadelphia, Philadelphia For more information, contact Monali Shah, The Center for Business Intelligence, at 800-817-8601, e-mail at m.shah@cbinet.com, or visit cbinet.com. April 27-29 Follow-on Biologics Wyndham City Center, Washington, D.C. For more information, contact Bryan Fox, Institute for International Research, at 212-661-3500 x3023, e-mail bfox@iirusa.com, or visit iirusa.com/fob. April 27-29 Immunotoxicology III The Four Points Sheraton, Washington, D.C. For more information, contact Jennifer McGinnis, Pharmaceutical Education Associates, at 831-465-2286, e-mail jmcginnis@pharmedassociates.com, or visit pharmedassociates.com. April 27-29 Aligning Medical Affairs and Services for Success Park Hyatt at the Bellevue, Philadelphia PharmaVOICE subscribers are eligible for a 10% discount; register using code PV. For more information, contact Kelly Cavin, Pharmaceutical Education Associates, at 831-662-2224, e-mail kcavin@pharmedassociates.com, or visit pharmedassociates.com. May 2–3 Risk Communication The Melrose Hotel, Washington, D.C. For more information, contact Laura Landoll, Pharmaceutical Education Associates, at 831-465-2296, e-mail llandoll@pharmedassociates.com, or visit pharmedassociates.com. May 2-3 Healthcare M&A and Corporate Development Renaissance Chicago Hotel, Chicago For more information, contact Ilana Pakoys, Institute for International Research, at 212-967-0095, e-mail ipakoys@srinstitute.com, or visit srinstitute.com. May 2-4 First Annual Drug & Device Safety Summit Airport Marriott, Philadelphia For more information, contact Shaun Moran, Barnett International, at 610-548-2625, e-mail shaun.moran@parexel.com, or visit barnettinternational.com. May 4 HMC Industry Forum: Constructive Compliance Union League Club, Philadelphia For more information, contact Ross Nunamaker, Healthcare Marketing & Communications Council, at 610-868-8299, e-mail ross@hmc-council.org, or visit hmc-council.org. May 4-5 Alliance Management Congress Hyatt Regency Philadelphia at Penn’s Landing, Philadelphia For more information, contact Lisa Cardinale, Cambridge Healthtech Institute, at 617-630-1319, e-mail lcardinale@healthtech.com, or visit chimolecularmed.com. May 9-10 3rd Annual USA Sales Force Effectiveness Conference Park Hyatt Hotel at the Bellevue, Philadelphia For more information, contact eyeforpharma, at 44-20-73-75-7193, e-mail snawaz@eyeforpharma.com, or visit eyeforpharma.com. May 9-10 Post Approval Summit The Conference Center at Harvard Medical School, Cambridge, Mass. For more information, contact Karen Wills, Outcome, at 617-621-6444, e-mail kwills@outcome.com, or visit postapproval.com. May 9-11 Medical Education Congress Loews Philadelphia, Philadelphia PharmaVOICE is the official publication of this event. For more information, contact Gloria Lee, 212-661-3500 ext. 3179, e-mail glee@iirusa.com, or visit mededcongress.com. May 9-12 SPBT Annual Conference Sheraton Boston Hotel, Boston PharmaVOICE is exhibiting at this event. For more information, contact Society of Pharmaceutical and Biotech Trainers at 540-725-3859, e-mail info@spbt.org, or visit spbt.org. May 10-12 PharmaDiscovery Washington Convention Center, Washington, D.C. For more information, contact Kevin Richards, Reed Elsevier, at 203-840-6221, e-mail krichards@pharmadiscovery2005.com, or visit pharmadiscovery2005.com. May 12 Healthcare Businesswomen’s Association Woman of the Year Luncheon New York Hilton, New York For more information, visit hbanet.org. May 12-13 The Definitive Annual Forum on Field-Based Dissemination of Scientific Information Doubletree Hotel, Philadelphia For more information, contact Monali Shah, The Center for Business Intelligence, at 781-939-2585, e-mail m.shah@cbinet.com, or visit cbinet.com. May 12-13 Contract Manufacturing for Biopharmaceuticals Park Hyatt Hotel, Philadelphia For more information, contact Shaun Moran, Barnett International, at 610-548-2625, e-mail shaun.moran@parexel.com, or visit barnettinternational.com. May 14-17 2005 ASCO Annual Meeting Orange Country Convention Center, Orlando, Fla. For more information, contact American Society of Clinical Oncology at 703-299-0150, e-mail asco@asco.org, or visit asco.org. May 16-17 Global Clinical Trials New York For more information, contact Caria Badenhorst, Marcus Evans, at 246-417-5321, e-mail cariab@marcusevansbb.com, or visit marcusevans.com. May 16-18 3rd Annual Publication Planning and Execution Excellence Four Points Sheraton,Washington, D.C. PharmaVOICE subscribers are eligible for a 10% discount; register using code PV. For more information, contact Kelly Cavin, Pharmaceutical Education Associates, at 831-662-2224, e-mail kcavin@pharmedassociates.com, or visit pharmedassociates.com. May 17-19 Bio-IT World Conference and Expo Hynes Convention Center, Boston For more information, contact Elizabeth McMahon, IDG World Expo, at 508-424-4841, e-mail elizabeth_mcmahon@idg.com, or visit bioitworldexpo.com. May 17-20 China First International CRO Dynasty Summit Beijing, China For more information, visit chinacroconference.com. May 19-20 Heart Attack! — An Unexpected Safety Risk Hilton East Brunswick, East Brunswick, N.J. For more information, contact Feliz Casanova, ExL Pharma, at 415-587-7462, e-mail fcasanova@exlpharma.com, or visit exlpharma.com. May 23-24 The World Congress Leadership Summit on Medicare to Transform Public/Private Alliances Wyndham, Washington, D.C. For more information, contact Katelyn Duggan, World Congress, at 781-939-2511, e-mail k.duggan@worldcongress.com, or visit worldcongress.com. May 23-24 Biotech Process Efficiency and Optimization Arlington, Va. For more information, contact Monali Shah, The Center for Business Intelligence, at 800-817-8601, e-mail at m.shah@cbinet.com, or visit cbinet.com. May 23-25 15th International Contracting and Negotiating Clinical Trials Crowne Plaza Philadelphia Hotel, Philadelphia PharmaVOICE is the official publication of this event. For more information, contact Cheryl Kahan-Radhuber, Strategic Research Institute, at 212-967-0095, e-mail ckahan@srinstitute.com, or visit srinstitute.com. May 23-25 The Biomarker World Congress 2005 Loews Philadelphia Hotel, Philadelphia For more information, contact Rich Handy, Cambridge Healthtech Institute, at 617-630-1356, e-mail rhandy@healthtech.com, or visit healthtech.com. May 23-25 Documentation Management for Pharmaceuticals and Biologics Doubletree Hotel, Philadelphia For more information, contact Stacy Shaw, International Quality & Productivity Center, at 212-885-2712, e-mail stacy.shaw@iqpc.com, or visit iqpc.com. May 24-26 The World Pharmaceutical Congress Pennsylvania Convention Center, Philadelphia For more information, contact Nicole Lewis, Cambridge Healthtech Institute, at 617-630-1317, e-mail nlewis@healthtech.com, or visit worldpharmacongress.com. May 26-27 2nd Cancer Drug Research and Development Pennsylvania Convention Center, Philadelphia For more information, contact Rania Hafez, GTCBio, at 626-256-6405, e-mail raniah@gtcbio.com, or visit gtcbio.com. June 5-7 Pharma R&D Summit Ritz-Carlton, Sarasota, Fla. For more information, contact Caria Badenhorst, Marcus Evans, at 246-417-5321, e-mail cariab@marcusevansbb.com, or visit pharmardsummit.com. June 5-8 AAPS National Biotechnology Conference San Francisco Marriott, San Francisco For more information, contact Jim Greif, American Association of Pharmaceutical Scientists, at 703-248-4744, e-mail greifj@aaps.org, or visit aapspharmaceutica.com. June 5-8 The Pharma, Biotech, and Device Colloquium Princeton University, Princeton, N.J. For more information, contact Joni Lipson, Health Care Conference Administrators, at 215-599-6626, e-mail joni.lipson@rmpinc.com, or visit pharmacongress.com. June 6-7 Pharmaceutical Marketers KnowledgeShare Forum 2005: Building Brand Differentiation in the Current Regulatory Climate Airport Marriott, Philadelphia PharmaVOICE and Barnett Educational Services are the producers of this event. For more information, contact Micah Lieberman at 877-339-4479, e-mail mlieberman@pharmavoice.com, or visit knowledgeshare.com. June 6-8 Sixth International Conference on Evaluating Preclinical Drug Safety Hilton Boston Logan Airport, Boston For more information, contact Heather Teepe, IBC Life Sciences, at 508-614-1494, e-mail hteepe@ibcusa.com, or visit ibclifesciences.com. June 9 AAPS Short Course on Development of PEGylated Biopharmaceuticals San Francisco Marriott, San Francisco For more information, contact Jim Greif, American Association of Pharmaceutical Scientists, at 703-243-2800, e-mail greifj@aaps.org, or visit aapspharmaceutica.com/nationalbiotech. June 9-10 Prodrugs and Soft Drugs Park Hyatt at the Bellevue, Philadelphia For more information, contact Eric Johns, Pharmaceutical Education Associates, at 831-465-2286, e-mail ejohns@pharmedassociates.com, or visit pharmedassociates.com. June 9-10 AAPS Workshop on Nasal and Pulmonary Delivery: Technology and Future Directions San Francisco Marriott, San Francisco For more information, contact Jim Greif, American Association of Pharmaceutical Scientists, at 703-243-2800, e-mail greifj@aaps.org, or visit aapspharmaceutica.com/nasaldelivery. June 9-10 Developing Combination Products Renaissance Hotel, Brussels, Belgium For more information, contact Shaun Moran, Barnett, at 610-548-2625, e-mail shaun.moran@parexel.com, or visit barnettinternational.com. June 9-10 Industry Best Practices for Combination Drug Development Renaissance Hotel, Brussels, Belgium For more information, contact Shaun Moran, Barnett International, at 610-548-2625, e-mail shaun.moran@parexel.com, or visit barnettinternational.com. June 12-14 PharmaBrand Summit 2005 La Quinta Resort & Club, La Quinta, Calif. For more information, contact Caria Badenhorst, Marcus Evans, at 246-417-5321, e-mail cariab@marcusevansbb.com, or visit pharmabrandsummit.com. June 13-14 Second Annual Targeted Therapeutics Summit Washington West End Marriott, Washington, D.C. For more information, contact Nicole Lewis, Cambridge Healthtech Institute, at 617-630-1317, e-mail nlewis@healthtech.com, or visit healthtech.com. June 13-14 Leading Minds 2005 The Theatre at Madison Square Garden, New York For more information, contact Charlene Spaine, Institute for International Research, at 212-661-3500 x3250, e-mail cspaine@iirusa.com, or visit leadingmindsny.com. June 16-17 The Executive Summit on Medical Device Reimbursement and Medicare Coverage Washington, D.C. For more information, contact Jon Stock, The Center for Business Intelligence, at 800-817-8601, e-mail j.stock@cbinet.com, or visit cbinet.com. June 16-17 Publication Planning and Execution Excellence One Whitehall Place, London For more information, contact Kelly Cavin, Pharmaceutical Education Associates LLC, at 831-662-2224, e-mail kcavin@pharmedassociates.com, or visit pharmedassociates.com. June 19-22 BIO 2005 Annual International Convention Pennsylvania Convention Center, Philadelphia PharmaVOICE is exhibiting at this event. For more information, contact Biotechnology Industry Organization at 202-962-6655, e-mai bio2005@bio.org, or visit bio.org. June 20-22 PharmaForce 2005 Sheraton Inner Harbor Hotel, Baltimore For more information, contact Josephine Andrews, Worldwide Business Research, at 212-885-2795, e-mail jandrews@wbresearch.com, or visit pharmaforceus.com. June 20 HMC Sports Day Montclair Golf Club, W. Orange, N.J. For more information, contact Ross Nunamaker, Healthcare Marketing & Communications Council, at 610-868-8299, e-mail ross@hmc-council.org, or visit hmc-council.org. June 22-23 ePharma Summit Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa, Atlantic City, N.J. For more information, contact Institute for International Research at 888-670-8200, e-mail register@iirusa.com, or visit iirusa.com/epharmasummit. June 22-24 18th Annual Pricing Event Embassy Suites, Chicago For more information, contact Adrienne Goldthorpe, Institute for International Research, at 212-661-3500, e-mail agoldthorpe@iirusa.com, or visit iirusa.com/pricing. June 26-30 DIA 41st Annual Meeting Washington Convention Center, Washington, D.C. PharmaVOICE is exhibiting at this event. For more information, contact Drug Information Association at 215-442-6100, e-mail dia@diahome.org, or visit diahome.org. June 26-30 Engineering Conferences International Conference on Particulate Processes in the Pharmaceutical Industry Crowne Plaza, Montreal, Quebec, Canada For more information, contact Jim Greif, American Association of Pharmaceutical Scientists, at 703-248-4744, e-mail greifj@aaps.org, or visit aapspharmaceutica.com. June 28-29 Laboratory Compliance and Analytical Instrument Qualification Philadelphia For more information, contact Annie O’Brien, International Quality & Productivity Center, at 212-885-2722, e-mail annie.obrien@iqpc.com, or visit iqpc.com. June 29-30 Metabolic Diseases Drug Discovery and Development San Francisco For more information, contact Rania Hafez, GTCBio, at 626-256-6405, e-mail raniah@gtcbio.com, or visit gtcbio.com. June 30-July 1 Metabolic Diseases Partnering & Deal-Making Summit San Francisco For more information, contact Rania Hafez, GTCBio, at 626-256-6405, e-mail raniah@gtcbio.com, or visit gtcbio.com. June 30-July 1 Risk-Based Approach to Network and Computer System Validation Airport Marriott, Philadelphia For more information, contact Shaun Moran, Barnett International, at 610-548-2625, e-mail shaun.moran@parexel.com, or visit barnettinternational.com. Conference dates and locations are subject to change. For a complete listing of industry events, visit pharmavoice.com. To submit information about a conference, e-mail feedback@pharmavoice.com.

Posted in:

Post a Comment

You must be logged in to post a Comment.

FEEDBACK